خطة إعادة فتح المدارس لخريف 2021

عائلتي العزيزة،

أولا شكرا لك. أعلم أن العام الماضي قد تطلب منا جميعًا مرونة وتصميمًا ومرونة وتضحيات من جانبنا ، ومنكم على وجه الخصوص. لقد اضطلعت بأدوار جديدة لم يتخيلها الكثير منكم أبدًا أنه يتعين عليك القيام بها ، وقمت بالتوازن كثيرًا أثناء التعامل مع الخسائر وتحديات الحياة العديدة التي جلبها لنا COVID-19 خلال العام الماضي.

مع اختتامنا هذا العام الدراسي ، أتطلع إلى الفرصة التي أمامنا لإعادة تصور ما هي المدرسة وما تعنيه لأطفالك. نحن نعلم أنه يتعين علينا الترحيب بطلابنا مرة أخرى في بيئة تعليمية دافئة ومرحبة ومؤكدة تتحدىهم أكاديميًا بينما ترفعهم عندما يحتاجون إلى الدعم.

بينما تعمل مدارسنا بجد لإعادة تصور كيفية تعليم أطفالنا ، يسعدني أن أشارككم خططنا لإعادة الافتتاح لخريف 2021. استنادًا إلى المؤشرات الصحية المتاحة ، سنعود إلى التعلم الشخصي بدوام كامل. شهر سبتمبر. وهذا يعني أن جميع الطلاب في الصفوف من الصف الثالث حتى الصف الثاني عشر سيتعلمون شخصيًا هذا الخريف.

سيعود جميع المعلمين والموظفين أيضًا إلى التدريس الشخصي هذا الخريف. نحن ممتنون جدًا لتفاني جميع مديري المدارس والمعلمين والعاملين بالمدرسة ونقدر العمل الشاق الذي قاموا به خلال هذا العام الصعب ، ونحن متحمسون لأطفالك لإعادة التواصل مع معلميهم المحبوبين وموظفي المدرسة ، في بالإضافة إلى أقرانهم ، هذا الخريف.

بينما نستعد لأطفالك ، وكذلك المعلمين والموظفين ، للعودة إلى المدارس ، سنواصل التزامنا بإعطاء الأولوية للصحة والسلامة أولاً. مع معدل إيجابي حالي لفيروس كورونا المستجد لمدة 7 أيام يبلغ 0.16٪ ومعدل انتقال منخفض باستمرار ، تتمتع مدارسنا بسجل حافل بالأمان. سنلبي أيًا كانت متطلبات التباعد الاجتماعي الخاصة بمراكز السيطرة على الأمراض والوقاية منها (CDC) في سبتمبر ، ونتوقع أن تسمح المقاييس الصحية المحسنة باستمرار في المدينة بمزيد من المرونة بحلول الخريف. أخيرًا ، في إطار التزامنا بالحفاظ على الصحة والسلامة كأولوية قصوى ، نخطط للالتزام بالعديد من تدابير الصحة والسلامة التي اتخذناها في العام الدراسي الماضي ، بما في ذلك ما يلي:

  • ستظل الأقنعة من المتطلبات في جميع مباني مدرستنا

  • سيستمر مطالبة الأفراد الذين يعانون من أعراض COVID-19 بالبقاء في المنزل

  • سيستمر الطلاب والمعلمون والموظفون في إكمال الفحص الصحي اليومي في المنزل

  • سيستمر وجود ممرضة في كل مبنى مدرسة

  • سيكون لكل فصل دراسي أنظمة تهوية تعمل

  • سيستمر اختبار COVID-19 في الموقع في المباني المدرسية على النحو الموصى به في أحدث الإرشادات الصحية

  • ستستمر غرفة العمليات في دعم المدارس بالخطوات التالية إذا كانت هناك حالات إيجابية

نحن نعلم أن العديد من طلابنا لم يلتحقوا بالمدرسة شخصيًا منذ مارس 2020 ، وأن العودة إلى المدرسة شخصيًا هذا الخريف ستكون بمثابة تعديل. نعدك ببذل كل ما في وسعنا للترحيب بعودة أطفالك وتقديم الدعم اللازم لضمان عودة إيجابية إلى الوطن. لقد قمنا بالفعل باستثمارات لتوظيف المزيد من المعلمين والأخصائيين الاجتماعيين ، وستتوفر برامج تعليمية أكاديمية واجتماعية عاطفية لدعم طلابنا.

شكرًا لك على شراكتك ومشاركتك وتفانيك في تعليم أطفالك خلال العام الماضي. أشعر بالرهبة من الطريقة التي اجتمعت بها مجتمعاتنا معًا لرفع بعضها البعض لضمان حصول أطفالنا على أفضل تجربة ممكنة على الرغم من التحديات الهائلة. إنني أتطلع إلى الشراكة معك ، والتعلم منك ، والاستفادة من كل ما فعلناه معًا على مدار العام الماضي لخلق نمط طبيعي جديد يبدأ في سبتمبر - بيئة دافئة ومرحبة ، وتأكيد وإثراء ، ومثيرة وصعبة - لكل واحد من أطفالك.

بإخلاص،

ميشا بورتر

المستشار

SCHOOL REOPENING PLAN FOR FALL 2021

Dear Families,

First, thank you. I know the past year has required resiliency, determination, flexibility, and sacrifices from all of us, and from you in particular. You have taken on new roles that many of you never imagined you’d have to take on, and have balanced so much while coping with losses and the many life challenges that COVID-19 brought to us over the past year.

As we close out this school year, I am looking forward to the opportunity that lies before us to reimagine what school is and means for your children. We know that we have to welcome our students back to a warm, welcoming, and affirming learning environment that challenges them academically while lifting them up when they need support.

 

As our schools work hard on re-imagining how we educate our children, I am excited to share with you our re-opening plans for fall 2021. Based on available health indicators, we will return to full-time, in-person learning this September. This means that all students in grades 3-K through 12 will be learning in-person this fall.

All teachers and staff will also be returning to in-person instruction this fall. We are very grateful for the dedication of all our principals, teachers and school staff and recognize the hard work they have done during this challenging year, and we’re excited for your children to re-connect with their beloved teachers and school staff, in addition to their peers, this fall.

As we prepare for your children, as well as teachers and staff, to return to schools, we will continue our commitment to prioritize health and safety first. With a current rolling 7-day COVID positivity rate of 0.16% and a consistently low transmission rate, our schools have a proven track record of being safe. We will meet whatever the CDC social distancing requirements are in September, and we expect that the city’s continuously improving health metrics may allow for more flexibility by the fall. Finally, in our commitment to keep health and safety a top priority, we plan to adhere to the many health and safety measures we had in place this past school year, including the following:

  • Masks will continue to be a requirement in all of our school buildings 

  • Individuals with COVID-19 symptoms will continue to be required to stay at home 

  • Students, teachers and staff will continue to complete the daily health screener at home 

  • Every school building will continue to have a nurse 

  • Every classroom will have working ventilation systems 

  • On-site COVID-19 testing will continue in school buildings as recommended by the latest health guidance 

  • The Situation Room will continue to support schools with next steps if there are positive cases 

We know that many of our students have not attended school in-person since March of 2020, and that returning to school in-person this fall will be an adjustment. We promise to do everything we can to welcome your children back and provide the supports needed to ensure a positive homecoming. We’ve already made investments to hire more teachers and social workers, and will have academic and social-emotional learning programs available to support our students. 

Thank you for your partnership, your engagement, and your dedication to your children’s education over the last year. I am in awe of how our communities came together to lift each other up to ensure our children had the best experience possible despite enormous challenges. I am looking forward to partnering with you, learning from you, and leveraging all we‘ve done together over the last year to create a new normal starting in September - one that is warm and welcoming, affirming and enriching, and exciting and challenging - for each one of your children. 

Sincerely,

Meisha Porter

Chancellor